Sports quiz of the week: Ashes centuries, Ballon d'Or records and a quick finish

15 December 2017 12:55
Who won three in a row? Who is ‘super proud’? And who gave no more? Who has declared himself "the proudest man in Proudsville"?Pep Guardiola Steve SmithDawid MalanSean DycheWhy will Aljaz Bedene, Britain’s No2 tennis player, not represent Team GB at the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo?He won’t travel to Tokyo as he says it is a “jumped-up dump” He will be representing Slovenia from 1 January 2018 He says the "Olympics are for track and field not tennis" He has joined the professional squash circuit and it is not an Olympic sportComplete the sequence: Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Dawid Malan…Jonny BairstowAlastair CookStuart BroadNathan LyonHow did Bairstow celebrate after hitting a century for England in the Ashes?He poured a cup of water over James Anderson's headHe headbutted his helmetHe walked up to Cameron Bancroft and kissed him on the foreheadHe mimicked someone downing a pint of beerManchester City have won 16 of their 17 games in the Premier League this season. Which team has taken points off them?ChelseaEvertonLiverpoolBurnleyPep Guardiola has become only the second manager to have won the Premier League's manager of the month award three times in a row. Who was the first?Kevin Keegan David O'Leary Paul Jewell Antonio Conte What new nickname has Vasyl Lomachenko given himself?" Vasyl Loma-Jedi""No más Chenko""Verily, verily Vasyl""Vasyl Jonah Lomu-chenko"Anthony Joshua is the favourite to win the Sports Personality of the Year award on Sunday night. Who was the last boxer to pick up the prize?Tyson Fury Henry Cooper Carl Frampton Joe CalzagheLennox Lewis What did Arsène Wenger say when asked about the differences between his Invincibles team at Arsenal and Manchester City’s unbeaten team this season?"We face a Manchester United team that attacked" "Referees didn’t favour us" “We had no petrol”"My team could defend" Cristiano Ronaldo won the fifth Ballon d'Or this week, meaning he and Lionel Messi have on five each in the last decade. Who won the award in 2007?Pavel Nedved Fabio Cannavaro Michael Owen Kaká10 and above.Incredible9 and above.Amazing8 and above.Superb7 and above.Impressive6 and above.Pretty good5 and above.Decent4 and above.Not bad3 and above.Poor show2 and above.Poor show1 and above.Oh dear0 and above.Oh dear Continue reading. . read full article

Source: TheGuardian